doDOC enables you to share your documents and work with other users. If you still have not shared a document, read more about how to share a document.
If you are the owner or co-owner of a document, you can give permissions to other users, controlling what they can or cannot do within the document. To do this, just follow these easy steps:
1- Click on the Review tab and then Permissions OR click Content Permissions on the sidebar .
2- A checkbox will appear next to every block of content, as well as a panel on the right side of the screen. Also, you will find the avatar of the users who can see each block of content in the lowest corner of it.
3- Select the blocks that you want to change the permissions by clicking on the checkboxes. You will see every user that the document has been shared with on the panel on the right side of the screen.
4- On the Permissions panel, click the toggle button of the user(s) that you want to change the permissions.
5- Following the example above, before making any changes, the user SA could view, edit, comment and approve. The permissions are now changed in a way that the user can't View or do anything else to the selected content on the document. Notice that the SA avatar disappeared from the selected blocks of content.
Note: The permissions within the document depend on the permissions that are initially given when sharing a document. If you still are not familiar with doDOC permissions, read more about them here.
I have tried all the steps above, but I still cannot solve my issue...
To get additional help and if you have not yet done so, click on the question mark icon on the bottom right corner of your screen and submit a support ticket. We will be happy to provide you with more help.